mayb / New Orleans

Biological Sex: Female

Age: 52

Location: New Orleans, Louisiana, US

I am 40 years old, 5'2", 125 pounds (not overweight acccording to charts, but I could stand to lose about 10 pounds), I am white, non-smoking, healthy, lightly & rarely drink. I have dark blue green eyes, olive complexion, and brunette hair (yes with a few greys.) I am college-educated and have never had any children(though my ob/gyn says I am able to, should I find the right co-parent.) I tend to be the more artsy and bookworm type, though I enjoy roller skating and walking (I'm no athlete though!) I believe in God, but I don't practice a formal religion.

Us getting to know one another and having a lawyer draw up legal documents which we both find reasonable would be important to me, if not for our own peace of mind, then certainly for the well-being of our potential child.

I am seeking a healthy, black American male (gay, bi or straight are all fine, but IF you are gay or bi, please be honest about this, preferably out to family and friends and ideally community) who wants to be a part of our child's life, time-wise and financially. It is fine with me if you have other children, as long as you have the time and money for our child also. It's fine if you are married or have a partner, as long as they are supportive of this endeavor. I think it is important that we're friends, and have respect for one another even if we don't always agree. College education is not everything, so if you have common sense and can stick to a budget, that's more crucial to me. I would like to be a stay at home mom for the child's first three years. You should live in or near New Orleans or be willing to relocate at the time of the child's birth if not sooner.

Because of my specific criteria above, I doubt I will find anyone, but I have waited this long and I am blessed to be a part of my friend's three year old daughter's life, so if it doesn't happen that I become a parent, I will just have to accept that as God's will and understand that I don't understand the breadth of His vision and hope He reveals the glory of His plan for me.

Despite my seriousness here, I am a kind, down to earth person with a playful side. Even if I am not who you are looking for, thank you for taking the time to read this and good luck to you in your search.

Interested In

  • Co-Parenting (female)
Join or Login to contact mayb or view their full profile